>>IT Guides >> The best books to refer for CAS

The best books to refer for CAS

EMC provides Content Addressed Storage (CAS) certification for IT professionals to certify themselves their capability in operating and configuring CAS family products. This certification verifies the ability of the professional in performing various operations and functionalities in Centera modules.

EMCIE certification track through CAS consist of two exams namely the associate exam and specialist exam. The associate exam is cleared by passing the E10-001 ISM examination. Clearing this exam is the base for many EMC certifications. This exam covers the basic aspects of storage systems and their development from cloud to intelligent computing.

The best book to be followed for the preparation of this examination is 'Information Storage and Management' 2nd Ed by John Wiley & Sons. This book covers the entire curriculum for this associate level examination. Following this book with EMC's training can help one gain more than enough knowledge in storage systems.

The specialist level certification is earned by passing E20-370 CAS Specialist Exam for Implementation Engineers. This exam consists of approximately 60 questions to be solved in 90 minutes. The main topics covered in this exam are as follows.

  • Concepts of CAS
  • Architecture of Centera
  • API operations in Centera
  • Profiles, pools and naming schemes of Centera
  • Compliance and management of Advanced Retention
  • Restore and Replications
  • Centera tools
  • Centera Universal Access

EMC provides many e-learning courses and guides to help one prepare for this examination. Following the study guides through various e-learning courses can get one well prepared for this examination.

The guides provided by EMC are the best study materials for this exam. The guide on Centera architecture covers the much needed knowledge on Centera nodes, clusters and cubes, power distribution in the Centera modules, internal connectivity and switches.

The next study guide on CUA throws necessary description over CUA installation and its various operational features. It also guides professionals in using CUA under various scenarios.

The main study program offered by EMC for this certification is CAS Management ILT, OILT and VILT. This program helps one to understand the various modules working with Centera and their functionalities. The study materials provided with this program cover a wide range of topics such as differences between NAS, SAN and CAS, advantages of CAS, various terminologies used in CAS, CAS's physical components, API interface, data edition in Centera, its regeneration features, naming schemes, purposes of profiles and pools, functionalities of PAI module,

They also cover topics such as general operations of Centera, retention classes, their management, retention settings, replication of Centera data, virtual pools and their effects in replication, various tools and modules used in Centera console and viewer.

The study guides are The Text Book for this exam. Going through them, while attending the recommended training, is more than sufficient in clearing the Certification. Plenty of mock test and practice tests are available. Glancing the practice exams with the help of these guides/text books can help in clarifying various doubts and clearing the misunderstandings. Professionals don't need for different text book from these guides as it covers the required topics very well.

Lara Queton, Administrator, Web-Solutions Ltd.

Copyright © 2014-2014 pass-4sure.net - All Rights Reserved

testking's ccna | IBM | Cisco | testking's toefl | test-king pmp | Spanish | testking ielts exam preparation | IELTS | Exin | SAP